Lisa Jewell Author, Books, None Of This Is True, and Net Worth

Lisa Jewell Biography

Lisa Jewell is a popular British author whose books include Ralph’s Party, Then She Was Gone, The Night She Disappeared, and many others. Her recent book None of This Is True was released in 2023. Previously, Lisa served in fashion retail for many years, specifically in Warehouse and Thomas Pink.

Following being made redundant, she accepted her friend Yasmin Boland’s challenge, to author three chapters of a novel in exchange for dinner at her best restaurant. Those three chapters finally developed into Lisa’s first novel Ralph’s Party, which became the UK’s bestselling first novel in 1999. She won the Melissa Nathan Award in 2008 for Comedy Romance due to her novel 31 Dream Street.

Quick Facts

Husband Jascha Gordon
Net Worth $1 million
New Book None of This is True
Occupation Author
Novel Vince and Joy (2005)

Lisa Jewell Age

Lisa was born on July 19, 1968, in London, England. She is 56 years old. Lisa celebrates her birthday on July 19, every year.

Lisa Jewell's photo
Lisa’s photo

Early Life And Education

Lisa was born in London, England to her parents Anthony and Kay. Her father worked as a textile agent while her mother worked as a secretary. Lisa attended St. Michael’s Catholic Grammar School in Finchley, north London. Following one day in the sixth form, she departed school to pursue an art foundation course at Barnet College followed by a diploma in fashion illustration at Epsom School of Art & Design.

Lisa Jewell Husband

Lisa is married to her husband Jascha Gordon. The couple has two daughters Amelie Mae (born 2003) and Evie Scarlett (born 2007). The family resides in Swiss Cottage, London.

Author Lisa Jewell

She is an author whose first novel, Ralph’s Party, was released in 1999 and became the best-selling debut novel of the year. Since then Lisa has released another twenty-one novels, most recently a number of dark psychological thrillers, such as Then She Was Gone, The Family Upstairs and None of This is True. She is a number one New York Times and Sunday Times writer who has sold more than ten million books worldwide and been released in more than twenty-five languages.


Lisa is an author of popular fiction who has writer several books. The order of her books include:

  • Ralph’s Party (1999)
  • Thirtynothing (2000)
  • One Hit Wonder (2001)
  • A Friend of the Family (2004)
  • Vince and Joy (2005)
  • 31 Dream Street (2007)
  • Roommates Wanted (2008)
  • The Truth About Melody Browne (2009)
  • After The Party (2010)
  • The Making of Us (2011)[2]
  • Before I Met You (2012)
  • The House We Grew Up In (2013)
  • The Third Wife (2014)
  • The Girls (aka The Girls in the Garden) (2015)
  • I Found You (2016)
  • Then She Was Gone (2017)
  • Watching You (2018)
  • The Family Upstairs (2019)
  • Invisible Girl (2020)
  • The Night She Disappeared (2021)
  • The Family Remains (2022)
  • None of This is True (2023)

None Of This Is True

In July 2023, Lisa published her book None of This is True which follows the story of Alix Summer, a famous podcast host, and Josie Fair, a woman with a painful and shadowed origin who wants her story told. None of This is True received largely positive reviews due to its pace and twists.

The House We Grew Up In

On July 18, 2013, Lisa published her book The House We Grew Up In. In this book, tragedy destroys the once-happy and highly eccentric Bird family, and every member drifts apart in grief.

I Found You

On April 25, 2017, Lisa published her book I Found You. This novel is a best collision course of a novel, filled with the believable characters, stunning writing, as well as “surprising revelations all the way up to the ending” (Booklist) that make the NYT bestselling writer of Then.

Watching You

On December 26, 2018, Lisa published a novel titled Watching You. The novel is a suspenseful masterpiece that keeps you hooked until the very last page. Watching You delivers a rollercoaster ride of emotions that will leave you wanting more.

Then She Was Gone

On July 27, 2017, Lisa published her novel Then She Was Gone. This novel is a gripping psychological thriller that features the story of a mother trying to uncover the truth behind her daughter’s disappearance. Then She Was Gone also delves into family secrets, betrayal, and the devastating effects of obsession.

Best Books

– None Of This Is True (2023).
– The Night She Disappeared (2021).
– Then She Was Gone (2017).
– The Family Upstairs (2019)
– I Found You (2016).
– Invisible Girl (2020).
– Watching You (2018).
– The House We Grew Up In (2013) .

Best Book

Lisa’s best book The Family Upstairs was released in 2019. The novel features the story of the Lamb family and the series of strangers who relocated into their house and turn their lives into a living nightmare.

Newest Book

Lisa’s new book None of This is True was released in July 2023. The new book holds a rating of 4.1/5 stars on Goodreads, with over 30,000 reviews.

Books Ranked

– Then She Was Gone .
– The Family Upstairs.
– None of This is True.
– The Night She Disappeared.
– Watching You.
– I Found You.
– Invisible Girl.
– The Family Remains.
– The Girls in the Garden.


Lisa’s fifth novel Vince and Joy was published in 2005. The novel focuses on the trials and tribulations of relationships. In 2003, Vince tells his peers a story about Joy.


Her novel ‘None of This Is True’ is in feature development at Netflix, with Molly Sims and Modern Magic attached to produce. Released by Simon & Schuster in July 2023, None of This Is True features popular podcaster Alix Summer, who while celebrating her 45th birthday at her local pub, crossed paths with Josie Fair.


Some of Lisa’s books have been made into movies. These movies include:

  • None of This Is True.
  • Then She Was Gone.
  • Babel.


  • The Family Upstairs.
  • The Family Remains.
  • Ralph’s Party/After the Party.


As per her website, she is a the #1 New York Times bestselling writer of nineteen novels, such as The Family Upstairs and Then She Was Gone. Lisa has also released twenty-one novels, most recently a number of dark psychological thrillers.

Net Worth

Lisa has authored several book series and sold over 10 million copies, enabling her to attain a net worth of $40 Million.

Frequently Asked Questions

What Is The Best Lisa Jewell Book?

As the author, Lisa’s best books include Then She Was Gone (2017), None Of This Is True (2023), Watching You, I Found You and many others.

How Old Is Lisa Jewell?

Lisa is a 56-year-old who was born on July 19, 1968, in London, England.

Who Is Lisa Jewell?

Lisa is an author of several books. Following attending college to do a career in art, design, and fashion, she became disillusioned with the “cut-throat” world of fashion and finally started taking evening classes in creative writing at her local adult education college in London.

Social Media Accounts

Twitter – @lisajewelluk

Instagram – lisajewelluk